





Date:- 04/02/23

## Pharma Cric Carnival - 2023 Report

Maliba Pharmacy College had recently organized and inter-pharmacy college cricket tournament – 'Pharma Crick-Carnival 2023'. This most awaited contest was held on UTU cricket ground between 30<sup>th</sup> January to 1<sup>st</sup> February 2023.

The tournament was gracefully started with an inauguration ceremony. The dignitaries of institute cut the ribbon and gave a joyous start to the ceremony. After reciting UTU anthem, the inspirational speeches were delivered by Dr. Shailesh Shah, principal, Maliba Pharmacy College and Dr. Ashish Mishra, principal, Dr. Chunibhai Vallabhbhai Patel institute of Pharmacy. Furthermore, Dr. Bhavin Vyas, Sports coordinator of Maliba Pharmacy College welcomed all participants from various institutes and also described the rules-regulation and schedule of the championship.

First two days were allotted for the league round. There was total 12 teams participated in this tournament which were divided in 4 groups. Each team played minimum 2 games in league round. On the basis of total points and runrate, the top four teams were selected for semi-final round.

On third and final day, the captivating high voltage semi-final and final matches were played. All spectators and supporters had enjoyed these matches with glee and zest. Additionally, all players played the matches with thorough spirit and sportsmanship.

The championship was magnificently concluded with cherishing words of dignitaries and appreciating all winners, runners-up, man of the series, best batsman; bowler and fielder with trophies and medals. Lastly, Mr. Jitesh Jariwala, co-coordinator of Pharma-crick Carnival acknowledged University, institute, faculties, student volunteers, sports and ground staff and all participants for their commendable support to make the event a real success.

## **Result Sheet**

Winner	Shree Narangbhai Laljibhai Patel College of
	Pharmacy, Umarakh
Runner's up	Laxminarayan Dev College of Pharmacy,
	Bharuch
Man of the Series	Darsh Machi (Maliba Pharmacy College)
Best Batsman of the	Darsh Machi (Maliba Pharmacy College)
Tournament	
Best Bowler of the	Moin Godar (Laxminarayan Dev College of
Tournament	Pharmacy)
Best Fielder of the	Pratham Patil (ROFEL, G M BIlakhia College of
Tournament	Pharmacy, Vapi)
Man of the Match (Final)	Dr. Dikshit Modi (Shree Narangbhai Laljibhai
	Patel College of Pharmacy, Umarakh)





















Prepared By: Jitesh K. Jariwala